llamaenterhear
Username: Password:

Author Topic: Just a word of thanks to y'all...  (Read 1051 times)

0 Members and 1 Lonely Barbarian are spying on this topic.

Offline Erebus

• Journeyman
    • http://www.angelfire.com/rpg2/terrestia/
    • Awards
Just a word of thanks to y'all...
« on: December 10, 2003, 04:04:29 AM »
I'm a newbie here - but I wanted to say thanks to Strolen for hosting such a great site!  I've belonged to a number of RPG forums but I particularly like the atmosphere and quality of discussion here.

I can see there are people here who will be providing me with great inspiration & imaginative concepts, others who will be invaluable in fleshing out ideas from their practical experience, and some who will be challenging and encourage clarity of thinking.

I couldn't ask for better!  

Thanks

Erebus
Blood Make Us One!

Offline Strolen

• Ignorance Incarnate
  • Guild Leader
  • Emperor
  • All your base are belong to us.
  • Awards Locations Guild Questor Locations Guild Elite Item Guild Hall of Heroes 10 Plot Guild
    • Strolen's Citadel
    • Awards
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2003, 05:18:01 AM »
Building and hosting is the easy part. It is the community that makes any site and I have been lucky enough to get the cream of the crop.

Only thing I could ask is for more time in the day so I could spend more time here. I have been scarce the past few months and have to force time to get here. I hate that, I miss this place!

Glad you found us, been following your posts and get ulcers because I don't have time to construct a quality post to join the conversations. I try not to post "cool idea" etc., unless I have something to say, but that is pretty much what I think about on any number of the latest threads. Count on something on most of them this weekend.

Till later.

Flying Squirrel – Strolenati Guild
Grothar Rockfury - Dwarvish Guild
Minor Minion - Cartographer's Guild
Level 3
STR: 5 | END: 2 | CON: 3 | DEX: 2 | CHA: 2 | INT: 6