llamaenterhear

Author Topic: Greetings and Salutations  (Read 723 times)

0 Members and 1 Lonely Barbarian are spying on this topic.

Offline Relaxedtimes

• Nomad
  • Dazed and Confused
    • Awards
Greetings and Salutations
« on: July 16, 2015, 07:20:19 PM »
Hi all!  I have been gaming since 1977, and in all that time I never adventured to your site.  Wonder how much I have missed out on in that time here?  So this is supposed to be an intro so here it goes.  First, as I said gaming since 1977, played probably about 18-22 years of my total waking hours.  I started with D&D and have played probably 60% of all written rpg's.  Next, I am a freeform GM, this means that rule mongers need not think of me as their type of gm.  I also believe in Roleplaying more then Rollplaying as such the plots are deep and complicated and often you wont slay a single monster in a session.  As for rule mongers, my finest example of why I don't like it is a Shadowrun game where I played a Troll, if you never played the game troll's are horribly slow, and I wanted to create a stick grenade, by taping 6 handgrenades to a stick and stringing them together to pull all the pins at once, I had acquired 8 crates of grenades.  My character was a demolition expert and this all seemed simple enough, however the GM would not allow it as there were no rules to allow it.