llamaenterhear

Author Topic: Love the Citadel for many years, thought I would register!  (Read 39 times)

0 Members and 1 Lonely Barbarian are spying on this topic.

Offline Switchfoot

• Nomad
  • Dazed and Confused
    • Awards
Love the Citadel for many years, thought I would register!
« on: July 29, 2015, 08:10:15 PM »
Hello, I have been a big fan of this website for many years and love looking at it everyday. I have been gaming for 35 years. I have been playing a Harry Potter inspired role-playing game using the Fate system and I must say that it has been working beautifully. I built an online forum that represents the school (called Natals, located just outside New Orleans in 1991.) I thought I would post here and see if anyone else is interested in a role-playing forum where you can create a student and role-play with other students via forum posts. There is an actual weekly game that meets in person but I think creating a "living" school has also really enhanced game play and can stand on its own two feet.

If you are interested in creating a character and helping bring another Harry Potter School to life, then here are the steps to do so:

1. Go to Hiddenworldguide.com and register with your character’s name
2. If you are completely new to Acadia and the School then it would be very helpful to read the Hidden World Guide to Acadia which can be found at this link in the forum: http://hiddenworldguide.com/home/m/31719343/viewthread/23022175-hidden-world-guide-reference-book-to-acadia
3.Once you have an understanding of Acadia, Natals and the 4 houses, then make a character! Instructions to do this is the second post on this thread which can be found here: http://hiddenworldguide.com/home/m/31719343/viewthread/23290205-read-first-how-this-all-works