llamaenterhear
Username: Password:

Author Topic: Shoutcast  (Read 605 times)

0 Members and 1 Lonely Barbarian are spying on this topic.

Offline Strolen

• Ignorance Incarnate
  • Guild Leader
  • Emperor
  • All your base are belong to us.
  • Awards Locations Guild Questor Locations Guild Elite Item Guild Hall of Heroes 10 Plot Guild
    • Strolen's Citadel
    • Awards
Shoutcast
« on: May 24, 2009, 09:14:44 PM »
I have never really thought about online radio stations and such. I have a rather extensive mp3 collection of most anything I would ever feel like listening to but find it a hastle, in many cases, to drudge through it all to find something that catches my mood.

In my search to find something to help me organize my music (other suggestions welcome as I am new to this kind of stuff...used to just clicking on a folder and sending it to winamp) I found Exhaile and threw in a couple plugins. Shoutcast was one of those plugins. Took some extra loading of other stuff to get it working but now that it does....HOLY CRAP!

Probably not a huge selection to some of you but it is new to me. I love any and all alternative so to find a huge list of Punk stations, it was awesome. Learned of Drum and Bass and Downtemp and anything else in between.

Just been having fun browsing what is out there. I have LastFM on there too but haven't dug into that.

Anybody have any favorites?

Flying Squirrel – Strolenati Guild
Grothar Rockfury - Dwarvish Guild
Minor Minion - Cartographer's Guild
Level 3
STR: 5 | END: 2 | CON: 3 | DEX: 2 | CHA: 2 | INT: 6
Authentic Strolenite™©® | Llama is as Llama does.

Offline Ancient Gamer

• Hammer of the Citadel
  • Emperor
  • Enough about you, let's talk about me!
  • Awards 2013 Best Play By Post Game Elite Systems Guild Elite Plot Guild Elite Item Guild Hall of Heroes 10 Golden Creator
    • Coldforged Home
    • Awards
Re: Shoutcast
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2009, 06:45:54 PM »