llamaenterhear
Username: Password:

Author Topic: Hello  (Read 1730 times)

0 Members and 1 Lonely Barbarian are spying on this topic.

Offline Avisarr

• Nomad
    • The World of Khoras
    • Awards
Hello
« on: August 19, 2008, 01:28:30 AM »
Hello all. My name is David Roomes. I’m new here.

I discovered Strolen’s Citadel because of that recent unpleasant incident of plagiarism that occurred. I’m the guy who wrote the World of Khoras (www.khoras.net). Several pages from Khoras were posted here by someone else but then later removed.

Anyway, that’s all been set right. Strolen invited me to join up and share some stuff. So I thought I would bring some of those Khoras bits back into the Strolen Citadel. I will read all the rules and try to make sure I post subs in the right place. Someone named Kassy asked in chat why the “Coalition” sub was removed, so maybe I’ll start by reposting the Coalition page.

I’ve been gaming off and on since about 1980. I’ve tried many different games, but always came back to good old D&D. I was almost always the DM and ended up compiling years of game notes into a single world and that ended up being Khoras. I haven’t been able to find the time to game much over the last couple of years, but Khoras continues to grow a little every month. I think I’d like to post some of my favorite bits and pieces from my world and maybe some unfinished ideas.  I’m always interested in feedback and getting a fresh perspective on old material.

When I do find the time to game, I’m always looking for good material to incorporate into an adventure to unleash on my players and this site looks like a fabulous treasure trove of great ideas. Can’t wait to dig in and start reading!

I hope to be a frequent contributor and post at least one or two pieces of Khoras each week. Maybe something old, maybe something new.

That’s about it. I’ll start posting some submissions as soon as I can.

David Roomes
World of Khoras
www.khoras.net

Offline Michael Jotne Slayer