llamaenterhear
Username: Password:

Author Topic: Heyo  (Read 914 times)

0 Members and 1 Lonely Barbarian are spying on this topic.

Offline prosegoblin

• Nomad
    • Awards
Heyo
« on: September 08, 2006, 03:04:36 AM »
Not so much into the roleplaying aspect...especially after working at a gaming store and listening to the D&D games that went on...::shudder::...anyway,  I like to pretend I'm a writer, and this freeform roleplaying thing you got here looks promising.  I didn't really look at it much (kind of impulsive), but if its anything like the campfire stories I tried to get going in high school, well I'm going to have an awesome time.

You may find it interesting to know that I got here because I was actually looking up kendo moves.  Well, the story begins earlier.  I'm moving out, and my new place has this like, wide open space for whatever.  Number 1 priority is decking it all out so my lady friends can stay over, maybe with a little space for salsa dancing.  But then I realized space for dancing means space for kendo.  And then I tried to find a website to learn kendo moves from, since speakeasy probably isnt going to get my internet setup for a week and I need something to do.  Well, one thing led to another and all of a sudden I was looking at this sword: http://www.globalgear.com.au/prod1571.htm and I thought it was from a movie.  It's not, ( I think ) but google searching for what I thought was the movie title led me here.

About me...well first of all I'm not a very good writer, and like most not very good writers, I'm a member of writing.com.  I'd like to change that, however, by writing more.  I started writing a story about this character "The Road Ninja" and put it in my away messages.  Then I put it on roadninja.com so my friends could catch up (please do not h4xXor it though, I really, really hate that).

Also, I'm not a very faithful message board checker.  And I'm about to not have internet for a week or something.  So, whatever.