llamaenterhear
Username: Password:

Author Topic: Greetings!  (Read 2007 times)

0 Members and 1 Lonely Barbarian are spying on this topic.

Offline Taronga

• Apprentice
    • Awards
Greetings!
« on: April 10, 2006, 07:04:01 AM »
Greetings to everyone!

Hanging on this site for about 5 days I finally decided to stay here for long. So, I guess, I should make some acquaintance, not to be rude.

I am a beginner in table RPG. For about 6 years I've been a quite successful Master (or perhaps it might be called a Mistress :D ) of outdoor games and once of a city RPG. I have several friends who are good DMs of table games (my boyfriend, too). I enjoyed playing but I've always thought it to be much more difficult then what I do. But when one of my friends got core books on AD&D 3.5 I became really interested... They are in English, so during game sessions I was the one to translate the rules in most cases. Finally I knew the books better then anyone else. So, I decided to try being a DM myself. By now I have only two sessions behind. But as everyone including me likes it, I think there will be much more.

The only thing that worries me is that now I take all the quests from the Internet. Though the world is mine (it was specially created for my book, but the book seems to reach a dead end). Making up an exciting adventure is too difficult for me. I hope one day this won't be a problem any more. What do you think? Is there a chance to learn such adventure-making? Or is it just a gift and there is no hope for me?

Thank you in advance.
Stat rosa pristina nomine, nomina nuda tenemus

Offline Strolen

• Ignorance Incarnate
  • Guild Leader
  • Emperor
  • All your base are belong to us.
  • Awards Questor Locations Guild Locations Guild Elite Item Guild Hall of Heroes 10 Plot Guild
    • Strolen's Citadel
    • Awards
Re: Greetings!
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2006, 12:50:06 PM »
Welcome Taronga!