llamaenterhear

Author Topic: Belly up to the bar  (Read 221 times)

0 Members and 1 Lonely Barbarian are spying on this topic.

Offline Scrasamax

• Redneck Hipster
  • Emperor
  • You say insane like it's a bad thing
  • Awards 2013 Most Submissions 2012 Most Quest Submissions Elite Questor Elite Systems Guild Gold Creator 10 Hall of Heroes 10
    • Coffee & Cthulhu
    • Awards
Belly up to the bar
« on: November 25, 2016, 01:53:49 AM »
I know I speak for more than a few people when I say that I cannot wait for this year to be over, with the sincere hope that next year will be better.

I have always found an emotional and creative outlet here at the Citadel, and I've been hanging out around here since 2004, but the last few months have been some of the worst I've ever had to face. There is enough stress involved that rather than writing anything, it's easier to just ignore everything and I've fallen into some fairly negative habits, the most notable being drinking more than I probably should, falling off of the exercise routine, and letting things slide because it's just easier to to do nothing.

I have lost two pets in less than 2 months, a special needs chihuahua who was only supposed to live 6-8 months and needed a gentle place to live (she lived another 6 years with us) and a cat we've had since 2004, who was rescued out of the street, and I was there when we made the choice to let him go. I am not a crier, or a man who wears his emotions on his sleeve, but letting my cat go gutted me, and I wept. He fought pneumonia, a compromised immune system, and a esophogitis for a month, and went from a robust orange tabby to a dull fur covered skeleton.