llamaenterhear
Username: Password:

Author Topic: Hello there  (Read 1335 times)

0 Members and 1 Lonely Barbarian are spying on this topic.

Offline Sorloc

• Apprentice
    • http://www.RPGRM.net/forums
    • Awards
Hello there
« on: June 25, 2005, 11:44:36 AM »
My path here is easy to chart -
I followed a link in MoonHunter's post in RPGHost.
I was very impressed with all the Boo! material (I read the other thread also).
I spend most of my time at www.RPGRM.net/forums which is primarily a pbp roleplaying site.

A bit about me:
I have been gaming since 1982. I started with Boot Hill (TSR) and Wild West (FGU), then Spacemaster (ICE), Chivalry & Sorcery (FGU), Bushido (FGU), Twilight 2000, and James Bond.
I started GMing with Wild West, Runequest and Stormbringer, but it wasn't until I found a pile of cardboard sheets with attack tables, critical charts, and tons of spells that I found one of the two best games ever, Rolemaster.
It wasn't until 1994 that I finally played D&D, and perhaps that is the problem. It's like I was brought up on anime and manga and then someone forced me to watch old OLD (pre WWII) Looney Tunes and said, "isn't this the greatest?"
Well, in a word, no.
It's my fault, really, I was spoiled.
After more than two decades of gaming, my favorites are Rolemaster (2nd+3rd), Runequest (3rd), Spacemaster, DC Heroes, Champions, Ars Magica, Mage, and, with the right people, Werewolf.
I have also played Villians & Vigilantes, Marvel Stupor Heroes, Space Opera was pretty cool, but that's all I remember of it, Wooden Ships & Iron Men were theirs too. I made a character for Flashing Blades but never played it. I also played Twilight 2000, Recon, Paranoia, Shadowrun, Earthdawn, Jorune, Cyberpunk, Gurps, Star Frontiers, Mercenaries, Spies & Private Eyes , Tunnels & Trolls, ...
Can't think of any others -- Oh! Traveller, Torg, ummm...
Sometimes just trying new systems is fun.
Are you ready to Game?
http://www.RPGRM.net/forums

Offline CaptainPenguin