llamaenterhear

Author Topic: Newbie  (Read 1502 times)

0 Members and 1 Lonely Barbarian are spying on this topic.

Offline Hammerhead

• Nomad
    • http://www.geocities.com/hammons55
    • Awards
« on: May 20, 2005, 09:36:59 AM »
I actually stumbled upon this forum while doing a search on name generators.  Unfortunately, or at least so far, I have never entered into the land of roleplaying.  After delving into the forum for a while, I thought this might be a good place to hang around.  The main reason I'm here is because I'm a fantasy writer.  I have written three books, but have yet to submit them for publishing.  I am about to begin my fourth book and this is the one I hope to submit.

Some great inspirations have come out of roleplaying.  You have to look no further than R.A. Salvatore (Dark Elf Trilogy).  Maybe a spark will ignite while I'm here. :D
Hammerhead

Offline Agar

• Master
  • Awards Plot Guild Golden Creator Item Guild Hall of Heroes 10
    • Awards
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2005, 11:08:57 AM »
Welcome to the site hammerhead!

I've got a lot of my ideas posted about the place, many made because I was inspired but other's I'd seen here. I hope that sort of gestalt muse effect happens to you as well.

Enjoy the Citadel!
After a brief retirement while I got married and traveled the country, I'm back. Just getting back into the swing of things for now, but gearing up to hit things up like I used to.

Offline CaptainPenguin

• Bastardo!
  • Squirrel Strolenati
  • Emperor
  • Awards Questor Hall of Heroes 10
    • Awards
« Reply #2 on: May 21, 2005, 02:06:15 AM »
Yo.
Currently Reading: "Kafka On The Shore" by Haruki Murakami

Currently Listening To: "Piece Of Time" by Atheist

Offline Strolen

• Ignorance Incarnate
  • Guild Leader
  • Emperor
  • All your base are belong to us.
  • Awards Plot Guild Locations Guild Questor Locations Guild Elite Item Guild Hall of Heroes 10
    • Strolen's Citadel
    • Awards
« Reply #3 on: May 21, 2005, 07:24:43 AM »