llamaenterhear
Username: Password:

Author Topic: Animal Peoples  (Read 1559 times)

0 Members and 1 Lonely Barbarian are spying on this topic.

Offline Mourngrymn

• Ruler of Hewdamia
  • Master
  • Awards Questor Systems Guild Society Guild Locations Guild Lifeforms Guild Item Guild
    • Awards
Animal Peoples
« on: March 17, 2005, 11:23:59 AM »
Ok, I have been throwing this idea over in my mind for a few months now and after looking at a few new miniatures that I have seen. I have come to the conclusion that I wish to add more animal type races to my world. To be played by either NPC or PC has not been determined yet. So I would like your input on that matter.

Are animal races worth the effort to put into a world/ system? As a player race are they overly unpopular or a choice for a fresh outlook? As a non-player type character are they worth the effort to detail the information about the race and culture if they are limited to location?

I have many more questions but am unable to form the proper example of these questions.

So far I have already detailed one animal race into my system. The Sslassti can be found in my Hewdamia Thread detailed there.

So what I was thinking about doing since I just expanded on my current world and added another large section to my main continent is populating it with these animal races.

Here are the few ideas I have come up with thus far. please give me your input on this matter. I would hate to waste so much effort if it is seen as a fruitless venture.

Wolf - Mongol type horde.
Lion - Honorable society... possibly asian influence.
Panther - Intelligent, mediator type. Scholarly.
Jackal - Devious, thieves, brigands
Lizard - A darker cousin to the Sslassti.
Acolyte Ysuron the Undying Grymn – Necromancer Cult – Level 1
STR: 1 | END: 3 | CON: 4 | DEX: 2 | CHA: 6 | INT: 5
Authentic Semi-Retired Strolenite©®

Current completed guild quest.
Necromancer's Cult Quest - Acolyte
Current guild quest.
Necromancer's Cult Quest - Deathpriest