llamaenterhear
Username: Password:

Author Topic: Greetings  (Read 2235 times)

0 Members and 1 Lonely Barbarian are spying on this topic.

Offline Macwarrior

• Nomad
    • Awards
Greetings
« on: February 07, 2003, 12:19:11 PM »
Hello all,

I Began playing D&D in about 1980 and am a frequent player on the Fangs Fall chat owned by White wolf. http://www.swordsorcery.com . I used to be an assistant DM on that chat as well. I have been kinda searching the web for similar chats but have had no luck as of yet.

anyway... I just wanted to say hello and thanx for letting me join this fine web site.

Offline drphluid

• Guardian
    • Awards
Greetings
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2003, 05:00:25 PM »
Welcome Macwarrior

I started playing Basic D&D around 1980 too.  I always meant to try Werewolf or Vampire, but ended up trying and liking Shadow Run instead.
If I am wrong, it is probably because you misunderstand me

Offline Strolen

• Ignorance Incarnate
  • Guild Leader
  • Emperor
  • All your base are belong to us.
  • Awards Locations Guild Questor Locations Guild Elite Item Guild Plot Guild Hall of Heroes 10
    • Strolen's Citadel
    • Awards
Greetings
« Reply #2 on: February 07, 2003, 06:48:39 PM »
I guess I am sort of a young pup when it comes to the game then. I had a stint during recess in the early 80's but that turned into more of a "club" or as close as one comes to one in elementary school.  :wink:

I got hardcore into Palladium in 1993 or so when I found a group in my dorms that played. I quickly got sucked in and started the experimentation. Not drugs like some, but Rifts, Gamma World, AD&D, and a half dozen home brewed games. Once you are in you just can't stop tinkering with the mechanics.