llamaenterhear
Username: Password:

Author Topic: Hello from the Great Big North...  (Read 2790 times)

0 Members and 1 Lonely Barbarian are spying on this topic.

Offline SleeperCell

• Apprentice
    • Awards
Hello from the Great Big North...
« on: August 21, 2004, 01:40:43 PM »
I gues I'll do the proper thing and introduce myself.

Im 32 yrs old and I've role-played since I was 16. I've tried numerous systems including D&D, AD&D, most White Wolf stuff (Vampire & Werewolf), Star Wars, Torg, Exhalted, Shadowrun but the system that has kept me coming back for more has been GURPS.
I'm also an avid Fantasy reader and miniature gamer.

Hard to beleive that Im also a police officer working for my service's SWAT unit and not a computer programer like most of my RPG friends. :wink:
" If you guys had listened to me and killed everyone, less people would have gotten hurt.".

Offline CaptainPenguin

• Bastardo!
  • Squirrel Strolenati
  • Emperor
  • Awards Questor Hall of Heroes 10
    • Awards
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2004, 02:07:04 PM »
Finally, another person who's played Exalted!
How's it goin'?
Currently Reading: "Kafka On The Shore" by Haruki Murakami

Currently Listening To: "Piece Of Time" by Atheist

Offline SleeperCell

• Apprentice
    • Awards
« Reply #2 on: August 21, 2004, 02:53:01 PM »
I guess Im all right. Im kinda happy I stumbled on this site because, as a DM, I've pretty much run out of ideas/theme for my group. I've done the mysterious tomb, lost city, ancient artifact, prison breakout, ancient civilization, kidnapping, Dark Cult, Mad wizard, Plague...etc but now I have something to give me a hand when it comes to new ideas. I should be good for the next 10 years.