llamaenterhear
Username: Password:

Author Topic: Example role play feedback questionnaire  (Read 1447 times)

0 Members and 1 Lonely Barbarian are spying on this topic.

Offline Iain

• Adept
  • Awards Hall of Heroes 10
    • Awards
Example role play feedback questionnaire
« on: May 29, 2004, 07:39:33 AM »
I've read in several articles on the site about the importance of making sure that you're GMing the way your players want. Because of this, I've just created a feedback questionnaire which I've sent to the group I GM for, in order to see what they think. I've posted it here in case anyone else has been thinking of doing the same; it might save you a bit of time in writing one!

Note that I've been gaming with my group for a few years now (this doesn't actually translate to that many sessions, as we usually only manage 3-4 a year) and it's been successful, so I know on the whole what they like: the questionnaire was just intended to find out how it could be better. If you were about to start GMing a new group you would probably need to adapt this quite a lot. Also, a few of the questions are a bit specific: basically what I'm saying is that you'll probably need to adapt this to your own situation somewhat before using it, but a lot of the questions are fairly general so it will hopefully provide a good starting point.

There are five sections: the character sheet; the system; the adventures; game play and the game world.

Section A: The Character Sheet

1)   Is there any information currently on the character sheet that you do not find useful and think we could do without?

2)   It has been suggested to me by various people that they would like a couple of other bits of information on it. Please classify the following in to one of four categories:

i)Would very much like   ii)Would quite like   iii)Don’t mind     iv)Would be unnecessary clutter